Refine your search

Type of Event

 

Visit Date

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Event Name

 
 

image for Guided Walk item typeFrom Camulodunum to Colchester Guided Walking Tour

  • Essex Tourism Awards

Guided Walk, from 16 Jun 2018, £4.30

Camulodunum to Colchester

Camulodunum to Colchester

Details

One of the best ways to find out more about the dramatic events that have taken place in Colchester is to take a guided walking tour. The tour takes you through Castle Park, the Dutch Quarter and the High Street - only minutes away from each other, but each with a very different story to tell.

Duration: 1 3/4 hours approximately

Gift shopPublic toiletsWelcome Host

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 23 Jun 2018 11:00
Sat 30 Jun 2018 11:00
Wed 4 Jul 2018 11:00
Sat 7 Jul 2018 11:00
Wed 11 Jul 2018 11:00
Sat 14 Jul 2018 11:00
Wed 18 Jul 2018 11:00
Sat 21 Jul 2018 11:00
Wed 25 Jul 2018 11:00
Sat 28 Jul 2018 11:00
Wed 1 Aug 2018 11:00
Sat 4 Aug 2018 11:00
Wed 8 Aug 2018 11:00
Sat 11 Aug 2018 11:00
Wed 15 Aug 2018 11:00
Sat 18 Aug 2018 11:00
Wed 22 Aug 2018 11:00
Sat 25 Aug 2018 11:00
Mon 27 Aug 2018 14:00
Wed 29 Aug 2018 11:00
Sat 1 Sep 2018 11:00
Wed 5 Sep 2018 11:00
Sat 8 Sep 2018 11:00
Wed 12 Sep 2018 11:00
Sat 15 Sep 2018 11:00
Wed 19 Sep 2018 11:00
Sat 22 Sep 2018 11:00
Wed 26 Sep 2018 11:00
Sat 29 Sep 2018 11:00
Sat 6 Oct 2018 11:00
Sat 13 Oct 2018 11:00
Sat 20 Oct 2018 11:00
Sat 27 Oct 2018 11:00
Sat 3 Nov 2018 11:00
Sat 10 Nov 2018 11:00
Sat 17 Nov 2018 11:00
Sat 24 Nov 2018 11:00

Also see

Contact

Visitor Information Centre

01206 282920

Address

Hollytrees Museum,
Castle Park,
Colchester,
Essex,
CO1 1UG

Location

Directions

See location of Visit Colchester Information Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TL 999252  Lat: 51.89007 Long: 0.90449

The Visit Colchester Information Centre is located in Hollytrees Museum, located in Castle Park

Accessible by Public Transport: 1 mile from Colchester station

Facilities

  • Gift shopGift shop
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Welcome HostWelcome Host