What's on in Colchester

loading...
 June 2019>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
loading...
Half Term Fun

Summer Holidays in Colchester

Discover what's on in Colchester during the Summer Holidays. There's a whole host of special childrens' events and things to do especially programmed for the school holidays. There's plenty to keep the kids entertained in North Essex this Summer!

                                                                                          More Info

Guided Tours

Guided Tours

Discover our new season of Guided Tours. Running every Saturday at 11am with a qualified Blue or Green Badge guide, plus special theme tours throughout the year. The best way to discover Colchester's history is to walk the streets where the events happened.

 More info 

Seafood Platter on Mersea Island, by Visit Essex

Food & Drink Events

From beer festivals to gourmet tasting sessions and much more besides. Colchester is well know for locally produced Tiptree Jam, Mersea Oysters and plenty of other culinary delights. Discover a wide range of mouthwatering food and drink events in the town happening throughout the year. 


More Info

What's On in Colchester Today

Something Fierce

Something Fierce

Sat 23 Feb - Fri 19 Jul 2019

An Exhibition about the University of Essex’s Brutalist Architecture and Academic Vision

Alfred Munnings

Behind the Lines: Alfred Munnings, War Artist 1918

Sat 23 Mar - Sun 3 Nov 2019

Exhibition of Alfred Munnings' War Paintings

Magda Archer

Magda Archer | Problems with Modern Life

Fri 5 Apr - Sun 23 Jun 2019

Contemporary Art at Firstsite

Dunk 2018, Cory Arcangel

Cory Arcangel : BACK OFF

Fri 3 May - Sun 7 Jul 2019

Contemporary Art at Firstsite

Roy Colmer

Roy Colmer | An Optical Haze of Colour

Fri 3 May - Sun 7 Jul 2019

Contemporary Art at Firstsite

Waldegraves Car Boot Sale

Car Boot Sale in West Mersea

Sun 5 May - Sun 8 Sep 2019

At Waldegraves Family Holiday Park, we hold car boot sales every Sunday from 5th May to 8th September 2019, including over Bank Holiday Weekends. Car boot sales are weather dependent, so please call us on the day with enquiries.

FORESTS

Forests - Art Exhibition

Sat 25 May - Fri 21 Jun 2019

Exhibition in the Level Best Gallery in Colchester, called "Forests" from May until June 2019.

'Rings of Wonder' by Patrick Elder

Sculpture in the Garden

Sun 26 May - Sat 28 Sep 2019

Sculpture Exhibition.

Jaywick Martello Tower during WW1

Essex at War

Wed 29 May - Sun 30 Jun 2019

Join us at Jaywick Martello Tower where we will be hosting not one but TWO exhibitions on World War One.

Peter White

Peter White - A Posthumous Exhibition

Fri 31 May - Sat 22 Jun 2019

Art exhibition at the Minories Galleries

Lydia Lunch

Lydia Lunch's Big Sexy Noise + Nothing. Existed

Tue 18 Jun 2019

Music at Colchester Arts Centre

Submit an Event & Join our Mailing List

Family on Mersea Beach by Visit Essex

Mailing List

To receive an E-newsletter with regular highlights of What's On in Colchester, sign up to our mailing list.

 


Sign up to our Mailing List

Submit an Event

If you wish to submit an event for the "What's On" section of this website, please fill out an Events Submission Form. Please note that events are published at our discretion, and we reserve the right to accept or refuse submissions.
 

Please Read

The information on our site has been supplied by third parties. Colchester Borough Council will not be held responsible for any loss, damage or inconvenience caused as a result of inaccuracy or error within these pages. We advise you contact the venue/event organiser in advance of your visit.