Refine your search

Type of Event

 

Visit Date

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Event Name

 
 

image for Music - Folk item typeSlack Folk

Music - Folk, from 9 Mar 2019, free entry

SlackFolk

SlackFolk

Details

On the second Saturday of every month.

An opportunity for acoustic solo artists, bands and poets to showcase their material, and for you to hear some great music and poetry.


The next SlackFolk session will be on Saturday 9th February, featuring music from:

• A Light Left On – Original acoustic folk pop, from a Clacton on Sea duo: David J Brown (vocal/guitar) and Will Smith Daye (piano)

• Dark Horses – Phil Dulieu and Dave Lovell with a session of classic folk, rock and blues songs

• Rum Old Boys – A cappella folk music from a lively local song group

• Bob & Matt – A mix of instrumental and vocal music from two talented musicians from Tollesbury

• Dave Rado – An authority on the history and derivation of folk song, with a session of a cappella community song to join in and enjoy



Coffee, tea and food (as well as alcoholic drinks) are available at the Piatto Café at commercial prices.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 9 Mar 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 13 Apr 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 11 May 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 8 Jun 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 13 Jul 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 10 Aug 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 14 Sep 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 12 Oct 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 9 Nov 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 14 Dec 2019 14:00 to 16:15

Prices

Free entry

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 9 Mar Slack Folk
Thu 21 Mar Dave Collins Thursday Night Live
Sat 13 Apr Slack Folk
Sat 11 May Slack Folk
Sat 8 Jun Slack Folk
Sat 13 Jul Slack Folk

Address

Piatto café,
17-19 Priory Walk,
on the corner of Priory Walk & Queen St,
Colchester,
CO1 1LG

Directions

See location of Piatto café on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TL 998251  Lat: 51.88882 Long: 0.90289