Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Music - Folk item typeSlackFolk

Music - Folk, from 8 Feb 2020, free entry

Slack Folk

Slack Folk

Details

On the second Saturday of every month.

An opportunity for acoustic solo artists, bands and poets to showcase their material, and for you to hear some great music and poetry.

The next SlackFolk session will be on Saturday 11th January, featuring music from:

• Tom Lock – A new singer/songwriter on the Colchester music scene with a fine blend of folk and rock sustained by powerful lyrics

• Rum Old Boys – A capella folk music from a lively local song group

• Friendly Visit – Traditional and contemporary folk from a group of outstanding local musicians

The Four Blokes Trio – Laid back Americana – the songs of life to sparkling tunes

• Dave Rado – An authority on the history and derivation of folk song, with a session of a cappella community song to join in and enjoy.




Coffee, tea and alcoholic drinks (but not food) are available at Coda at commercial prices. Food may be brought in from outside – please consume tidily.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 8 Feb 2020
Sat 14 Mar 2020
Sat 11 Apr 2020
Sat 9 May 2020
Sat 13 Jun 2020
Sat 11 Jul 2020
Sat 8 Aug 2020
Sat 12 Sep 2020
Sat 10 Oct 2020
Sat 14 Nov 2020
Sat 12 Dec 2020

Prices

Free entry

Free but donations welcome

Also see

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 8 Feb SlackFolk
Sat 14 Mar SlackFolk
Sat 11 Apr SlackFolk
Sat 9 May SlackFolk
Sat 13 Jun SlackFolk
Sat 11 Jul SlackFolk

Address

63 High street,
Colchester,
Essex,
CO1 1DN

Directions

See location of CODA on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TL 998252  Lat: 51.88953 Long: 0.90279