Refine your search

Type of Event

 

Visit Date

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Event Name

 
 

image for Music - Folk item typeSlackFolk

Music - Folk, from 14 Dec 2019, free entry

Slack Folk

Slack Folk

Details

On the second Saturday of every month.

An opportunity for acoustic solo artists, bands and poets to showcase their material, and for you to hear some great music and poetry.

The next SlackFolk session will be on Saturday 14th December, featuring music from:

• Natives – A talented and powerful acoustic folk songwriting duo

• Strange Combination – Denise, Alan, Ted and Heather bringing their own special brand of folk, blues and jazz

• Grasshopper – Toe-tapping country folk with a bluegrass flavour and some great harmonies

• Scarletts Road – A multifaceted Colchester group with a wide-ranging repertoire

• Dave Rado – An authority on the history and derivation of folk song, with a session of a capella community song to join in and enjoy.




Coffee, tea and alcoholic drinks (but not food) are available at Coda at commercial prices. Food may be brought in from outside – please consume tidily.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 14 Dec 2019 14:00 to 16:30
Sat 11 Jan 2020
Sat 8 Feb 2020
Sat 14 Mar 2020
Sat 11 Apr 2020
Sat 9 May 2020
Sat 13 Jun 2020
Sat 11 Jul 2020
Sat 8 Aug 2020
Sat 12 Sep 2020
Sat 10 Oct 2020
Sat 14 Nov 2020
Sat 12 Dec 2020

Prices

Free entry

Free but donations welcome

Also see

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 14 Dec SlackFolk
Sat 11 Jan SlackFolk
Sat 8 Feb SlackFolk
Sat 14 Mar SlackFolk
Sat 11 Apr SlackFolk
Sat 9 May SlackFolk

Address

63 High street,
Colchester,
Essex,
CO1 1DN

Directions

See location of CODA on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TL 998252  Lat: 51.88953 Long: 0.90279