Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Sporting Event item typeColchester Castle Parkrun

  • VistEngland VAQAS
  • Green Flag Award

Sporting Event, from 15 Jun 2019

Colchester Parkrun

Colchester Parkrun

Details

Colchester's parkrun takes place in the town's iconic Castle Park. Join this popular run every Saturday morning as the route takes you through award-winning Victorian parkland, around the historic Castle and through the town's Roman walls. Be warned though, if you've heard Essex is all flat you're in for a surprise as there's definitely a couple of steep hills to tackle on the route.

Picnic sitePublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 22 Jun 2019
Sat 29 Jun 2019
Sat 6 Jul 2019
Sat 13 Jul 2019
Sat 20 Jul 2019
Sat 27 Jul 2019
Sat 3 Aug 2019
Sat 10 Aug 2019
Sat 17 Aug 2019
Sat 24 Aug 2019
Sat 31 Aug 2019
Sat 7 Sep 2019
Sat 14 Sep 2019
Sat 21 Sep 2019
Sat 28 Sep 2019
Sat 5 Oct 2019
Sat 12 Oct 2019
Sat 19 Oct 2019
Sat 26 Oct 2019
Sat 2 Nov 2019
Sat 9 Nov 2019
Sat 16 Nov 2019
Sat 23 Nov 2019
Sat 30 Nov 2019
Sat 7 Dec 2019
Sat 14 Dec 2019
Sat 21 Dec 2019
Sat 28 Dec 2019
Sat 4 Jan 2020
Sat 11 Jan 2020
Sat 18 Jan 2020
Sat 25 Jan 2020

Contact

Colchester Parkrun

Address

High Street,
Colchester,
Essex,
CO1 1TJ

Directions

See location of Castle Park on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TL 998251  Lat: 51.89159 Long: 0.90380

By Road:
Main Entrance at the east end of Colchester High Street.
Parking is available with a charge at any of the towns' car parks. The nearest car parks are Nunn's Road, Priory Street and Osborne Street

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0.5 miles from Colchester Town station

Facilities

  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets