Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Children's Activity Event item typePond Dipping

Children's Activity Event, from 24 Jul 2018

Abberton Reservoir Visitor Centre

Abberton Reservoir Visitor Centre

Details

Tue, 24/07/2018 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

A pond dipping session for all the family

Go pond dipping with our education officer and discover what creatures are living in our ponds.

All ages welcome but must be accompanied by an adult. ADVANCED BOOKING ESSENTIAL £6 donation per child. Abberton Reservoir Visitor Centre. 01206 738172. www.essexwt.org.uk

Gift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toilets

Children welcome

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 24 Jul 2018
Tue 7 Aug 2018
Fri 17 Aug 2018
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Fri 31 Aug 2018

Prices

Donation £6 per child.

Events at this Venue

date event
Mon 23 Jul Nature Detective Training
Tue 24 Jul Pond Dipping
Wed 25 Jul Abberton Adventurers
Thu 26 Jul Brambly Hedge Adventures
Mon 30 Jul Wild Art
Tue 31 Jul Teddy Bear's Picnic

Contact

Essex Wildlife Trust

Address

Church Road,
Layer-de-la-Haye,
Colchester,
Essex,
CO2 0EU

Directions

See location of Abberton Reservoir Visitor Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TL 962184  Lat: 51.83003 Long: 0.84717

Take the B1026 from Colchester and follow it for about 5 miles to Abberton

Facilities

  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome