Refine your search

Type of Event


Visit Date






Or Event Name


image for Music - Folk item typeSlackFolk

Music - Folk, from 10 Mar 2018, free entry




On the second Saturday of every month.

An opportunity for acoustic solo artists, bands and poets to showcase their material, and for you to hear some great music and poetry.

The next SlackFolk session will be on Saturday 10th March, featuring music from:

• Polly Haynes – An out-of-the-ordinary musician and songwriter, notable for her poetic lyrics, jazz-inspired guitar and soulful voice

• Stan Harvey - American Folk and Country, drawing on the best from the song-writers of the ‘40s and 50’s to the present day

• Imogen & Paul – A performer with a wide range of singing styles accompanied by an outstanding guitarist

• Jim & Lesley – A lively vocal and guitar duo, who combine popular music, well played, with a lot of fun

• Dave Rado - An authority on the history and derivation of folk song, with a session of a cappella community song to join in and enjoy.

Coffee, tea and food (as well as alcoholic drinks) are available at the Piatto Café at commercial prices.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 14 Apr 2018
Sat 12 May 2018
Sat 9 Jun 2018
Sat 14 Jul 2018
Sat 11 Aug 2018
Sat 8 Sep 2018
Sat 13 Oct 2018
Sat 10 Nov 2018
Sat 8 Dec 2018


Free entry


Richard Brazear

07850 773291


Piatto café,
17-19 Priory Walk,
on the corner of Priory Walk & Queen St,



See location of Piatto café on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TL 998251  Lat: 51.88882 Long: 0.90289