Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Music - Folk item typeSlackFolk

Music - Folk, from 13 Jan 2018, free entry

Details

On the second Saturday of every month.

An opportunity for acoustic solo artists, bands and poets to showcase their material, and for you to hear some great music and poetry.


The next SlackFolk session will be on Saturday 13th January, featuring music from:

• Jim S Reynolds - An acoustic set from one of Colchester’s leading rock and blues guitarists, who has just released an album of his own songs

• Trevor Attwater - A gifted singer and acoustic guitarist from Romford, who sings blues and traditional and contemporary folk interspersed with pop

• Peter Kerr & Friends - A cheery and warm performer, whose introductions are as delightful as his songs

• Michael Aitchison - A singer, songwriter and guitarist, with some of his own songs and his take on some others

• Dave Rado - An authority on the history and derivation of folk song, with a session of a capella community song to join in and enjoy

• Richard Brazear - A few songs from the SlackFolk MC


Coffee, tea and food (as well as alcoholic drinks) are available at the Piatto Café at commercial prices.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 10 Feb 2018
Sat 10 Mar 2018
Sat 14 Apr 2018
Sat 12 May 2018
Sat 9 Jun 2018
Sat 14 Jul 2018
Sat 11 Aug 2018
Sat 8 Sep 2018
Sat 13 Oct 2018
Sat 10 Nov 2018
Sat 8 Dec 2018

Prices

Free entry

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 10 Feb SlackFolk
Sat 10 Mar SlackFolk
Sat 14 Apr SlackFolk
Sat 12 May SlackFolk
Sat 9 Jun SlackFolk
Sat 14 Jul SlackFolk

Contact

Richard Brazear

07850 773291

Address

Piatto café,
17-19 Priory Walk,
on the corner of Priory Walk & Queen St,
Colchester,
CO1 1LG

Location

Directions

See location of Piatto café on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TL 998251  Lat: 51.88882 Long: 0.90289