Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Guided Walk item typeFrom Camulodunum to Colchester Guided Walking Tour

  • Essex Tourism Awards

Guided Walk, from 12 Aug 2017, £4.30

Camulodunum to Colchester

Camulodunum to Colchester

Details

One of the best ways to find out more about the dramatic events that have taken place in Colchester is to take a guided walking tour. The tour takes you through Castle Park, the Dutch Quarter and the High Street - only minutes away from each other, but each with a very different story to tell.

Duration: 1 3/4 hours approximately

Gift shopPublic toiletsWelcome Host

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 19 Aug 2017 11:00
Sat 26 Aug 2017 11:00
Sat 2 Sep 2017 11:00
Sat 16 Sep 2017 11:00
Sat 23 Sep 2017 11:00
Sat 30 Sep 2017 11:00
Sat 7 Oct 2017 11:00
Sat 14 Oct 2017 11:00
Sat 21 Oct 2017 11:00
Sat 28 Oct 2017 11:00
Sat 4 Nov 2017 11:00
Sat 11 Nov 2017 11:00
Sat 18 Nov 2017 11:00
Sat 25 Nov 2017 11:00
Sat 2 Dec 2017 11:00
Sat 9 Dec 2017 11:00
Sat 16 Dec 2017 11:00

Contact

Visitor Information Centre

01206 282920

Address

Hollytrees Museum,
Castle Park,
Colchester,
Essex,
CO1 1UG

Location

Directions

See location of Visit Colchester Information Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TL 999252  Lat: 51.89007 Long: 0.90449

The Visit Colchester Information Centre is located in Hollytrees Museum, located in Castle Park

Accessible by Public Transport: 1 mile from Colchester station

Facilities

  • Gift shopGift shop
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Welcome HostWelcome Host